echo ''; Clamorworld » In everyday life every one of us comes across various experiences, incidents which we either don’t share with anyone or share with family members and friends. Print media, electronic media and various medium shows the news, but its ends up showing one sided of the story. We never come to know the other side of story. With so much happening every day, every second across our neighborhood, society, and world it’s difficult for the news media to cover all the news. Many times we have felt wish we could share our voice, opinion, thoughts with the world. Many a times we have felt the frustration, anger and helplessness for not being able to do anything about an incident. Have you ever felt, for a good cause, you need support, but don’t know how to garner the support and attention. So, now you have an option ““. This is a platform to share everything you want to. A website 100% runs by the people for the people. The world is waiting to listen to your voice, the voice which has kept you suppressed so far. If you do not want to share the incident, event personally, please send it to us at, and we will share it on your behalf and assure to keep your name confidential. Let’s make this world a peaceful and a happy place to live. » All you need to know about Dipak Misra, India’s new Chief Justice

All you need to know about Dipak Misra, India’s new Chief Justice


President Ram Nath Kovind administered the oath of office to Justice Dipak Misra who was sworn in as the 45th Chief Justice of India.

Misra, whose career as an advocate began in 1977, will hold office as the Chief Justice until his retirement on October 2, 2018.

He is known for leading the Supreme Court bench on the landmark judgement confirming death penalty to the four convicts in the Nirbhaya gang-rape case. According to The Hindu, he had stated in his verdict,

The accused found an object for enjoyment in her… for their gross, sadistic and beastly pleasures… for the devilish manner in which they played with her dignity and identity is humanly inconceivable.

He is succeeding JS Khehar, who retired on Sunday. Justice Misra has also issued other historical judgments including making national anthem mandatory before movies in theaters.

It was a bench headed by him that rejected Yakub Memon’s last-minute mercy petition. Memon, who was convicted in the 1993 Mumbai blasts that killed 257 people, had given the last-minute appeal in July 2015 on the day before he was to be hanged. According to Live Law, Misra had said,

Stay of death warrant would be a travesty of justice. The plea is dismissed…
Apart from filling up judicial vacancies, he is will hear important cases that made headlines, including the Cauvery water issue, Babri-Masjid dispute, women being given the right to enter Sabarimala in Kerala, among other issues.

Popularly known as a pro-citizen judge, he has also been the chairman of National Legal Services Authority, where he introduced several measures to make justice accessible to all.

Justice Misra is the one who made it mandatory for the states and union territories to upload the FIR on their websites within 24 hours of preparing it. This has made it possible for the accused and victim to get a copy of the FIR without much hassle which helps in filing the appropriate plea in the court.

He is the third Chief Justice of India from Odisha, after Justice Ranganath Mishra and Justice Gopal Ballav Pattanaik.

Leave a reply